Partner Blog 02-11-2019

New & Next: trends in TLS, SSL and identity

Dean Coclin

Last week, I presented “Identity in an Online World” as the final presentation at DigiCert’s annual Security Summit.  On 19 February, I’ll share those same insights with you in our second-in-a-series quarterly webinar on what’s happening in the SSL, TLS, PKI and code signing certificate ecosystem – featuring a spotlight on identity.

Available FREE to you and your employees, this webinar is a key component of DigiCert’s PartnerPRO offering.  It’s timely, efficient and packed with information to help you add value and heightened relevance in your marketing and sales of digital certificates.

Latest Trends in TLS and SSL:  Identity in an Online World

Tuesday, 19 February 2019

9:00 AM Pacific / 12:00 PM Eastern / 4.00pm GMT / 18.00h CET

Here’s what we’ll review together:

  • How software tools identify and validate people, software, websites and things online
  • Real-time visibility into industry and marketplace statistics
  • In-advance trend insights which you can communicate to your customers – or capitalize upon
  • Updates on the latest action within the CA/Browser Forum, including key discussions, working groups, ballots, baseline requirement updates, and browser changes

It focuses mostly on TLS and SSL, and can be obtained for your marketing purposes by contacting our Partner Marketing team.

See you there!

UP NEXT
PKI

3 Surprising Uses of PKI in Big Companies and How to Ensure They Are all Secure

5 Min

Featured Stories

04-11-2024

Pioneering the next wave of secure digital solutions 

05-23-2024

Unlocking Device Trust Manager

A Q&A with DigiCert Director of Product Management Kevin Hilscher

6 reasons signed SBOMs are essential to software security